Hama Chisaki, Rika Izumi, Sailor Mercury Senshi, A Love Letter

Hama Chisaki, an actress, singer and model who was born in Kyoto, Japan on November 10, 1988. She gave birth to the fictional character of Ami Mizuno as Sailor Mercury in Sailormoon series who serves as a soldier for Princess Serenity.

Sadly speaking, according to Wikipedia, she became dormant in movie industry after the completion of Pretty Guardian Sailor Moon (PGSM). Luckily enough, I found this picture at Genvid’s Website and immediately created a wallpaper out of this picture but deep inside, I felt sad after reading such report.

I admit, I like Minako Aino before but after I saw her as Dark Sailor Mercury by using Dark Power, my taste became different. But of course, I hate Kunzite because of the spell he casted on her but that’s a part of the program of course. Thank goodness, Nephrite was there to save her from Kunzite’s backstab attack.

Why did I say so? Of all the senshi (soldier) in the anime series, she’s the smartest, intelligent and emotional type of girl. She may be weak physically but when it comes in planning strategies and data mining, she’s the best. Also, she’s a computer wizard in the anime series too that’s why, I think it’s common for me to like her. But somehow, her googles is not also present in the live action drama compared to the anime series.

The result!? A completely different Ami Mizuno in Anime and Live series! A job well done to Ryuta Tazaki for his wonderful guidance and dedication to make this movie a complete success!

Now… for my love letter… eherm…

Hama-chan,

Hi, how have you been? I’ve never been in Japan but I know where your country is, it’s on the northern part of the Philippines, too far away from your country I think. But thank goodness there is such thing called as Internet… even if you’re far, I can still feel that you’re near, here, in my heart.

How would you like me to call you? Should I call you Ami Mizuno, since you’re the best after I watched the whole series of PGSM. Maybe Hama Chisaki is better since a lot of people knows you by this name. How about Rika Izumi, after all, that’s your real name, right? Anyways, I’ll just call you Hama for now since I haven’t met you in person yet. But I guess I need to review some of my nihongo lessons again just in case we meet, right?

Know what, I’ve been trying to search for more details regarding your family background but it seems I’m not good enough with it. Maybe some of the websites I’m visiting are in Hiragana characters that’s why I cannot read it. But hey, I’m also using a firefox translator plugin which can translate any webpage into any languages but it seems it has some limitations on it. Anyways… making excuses is futile, right? A fan like me should be resourceful so give me enough time to fully understand your situation, but you should lend at least little help in return to make it more easier for me.

Actually, I’m really nervous to do this blog post for you because you’re the first j-pop artist whom I really like the most. What type of charisma do you have anyway? How about you? What kind of remedy you do whenever you feel nervous? What makes you nervous? Who are your favorite artist and model? For me, there’s only Hama in my heart.

I’ve actually edited this blog post several times this week, pretty amazing huh? What if I create a special fan site for you? But you know, there are many fan sites out there in the Internet, and all of them are amazing! Let me define some of them just in case you want to know.

You may ask, why did I not include http://www.hamachisaki.com, which is your “official” website? Let me explain. Whenever I visit your official website, it always forbids me to enter on it because my IP address does not fall with JPNIC listings. In short, it only allows visitors from your own country, right?

So… In order to visit your site, I used a proxy server from your country which services the requests of its clients by forwarding requests to other servers. I tried visiting your website again but it redirected me to your talent agency, Snow Rabbits. At first I thought it’s ok since I will also have a chance to view some of your friends’ profile but after I saw their pool of talents: your name, pictures, link, not even your shadow are present at their website. I was really pissed of.

My only question is… why are you not included in Snow Rabbits website? Have you actually retired or something? How about your fans, what are you going to do with them… with me? Are you going to leave us behind? Speak up… after all, I’m five years older than you, right? You can treat me as your big brother (oniichan) if you like.

Just in case you happen to read this blog post, please don’t forget your fans. If there are any problems, be brave to share it with your friends. Do not confine yourself to whatever negative feelings you’re feeling right now, we’re here to support you at any means. Who cares about school and health anyway? Fans are more important more than anything, right?

I hope you like the wallpapers I did for you. This is the only way I can share my feelings with you right now… (not unless if I can go to Kyoto myself and personally see you, but then again, it’s impossible, right?)

Waiting for you,
Raymond (foobarph at yahoo dot com)

NOTE: Special thanks to Anikaos website for those wonderful smilies. ^^

7 thoughts on “Hama Chisaki, Rika Izumi, Sailor Mercury Senshi, A Love Letter

  1. (7) check the japanese entertainment blacklist, that is, through previous contractual agreements, she’s banned in the entertainment industry; (8) check on school yearbooks, classmates, and grades; (9) hire japanese-paparazzi’s for any info; (10) check church and shrine records; (11) in the net, offer cash rewards & gifts for a professional interview that will be internet broadcasted; (12) rent a huge billboard in her hometown asking for an interview with large cash…hope this helps…peace, paul

    Like

  2. suggest (1) doing a criminal background check on her real name (2) check on her family background and get in touch with her thru them (3) check on japanese tabloid mags and contact them for any info (4) broadcast and offer cash rewards on any news (5) check on near-by hospitals where she lives (6) check city hall marriages or divorces…peace.

    foobarph says: that was a real good suggestion! thanks paul!

    Like

  3. Pingback: Wedding, Death or Funeral « Isagani X: My Head, My Heart, My Hands

  4. Di ko masyadong na-watch ang PGSM, pero forever Sailor Mars ketch. Weakness ko ang pula.

    p.s. winner ang smileys, huh! Masubukan minsan? Siyanga pala, sensya kung delayed ng one day ang dalaw ko. Alam kong nasa Tuesday Group kita, pero busy masyado si Kuya Germs.

    // pula? eh di si marks reiko favorite mo. yung gumanap na mars sa live action ay nakasama rin sa the fast and the furious tokyo drift. kewl diba? saka ok yang pakulo mo na mon-fri group. good luck! ^_^

    Like

  5. anime tyo ngaun ha… 😀
    well, i like anime nmn lalo na pag na dubbed na sa tagalog, comedy na ang labas.

    // you’re right khonz, i’m really obsessed with hama chisaki right now. gee… but you know, her real name is rika izumi, but since rika is too famous in japan (another name of morning musume girl), she just used hama instead. for me, her role in PGSM (pretty soldier sailor moon) is one of a kind, it’s entirely different and unique. ^^

    Like

  6. i like her din pero mas gusto ko na ngayon si marian. hala marimar na mamaya.

    // i’m also excited to see how marian will perform with her series, if i can’t watch it today, i’ll just download the movie at youtube. hehe

    Like

  7. Pingback: Hypo O Hyper? « Isagani X: My Head, My Heart, My Hands

What do you think?

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.